February The Love Series.

Upon these carved woods,
I sit, adjusting my boots.

I drink in the shade of green grass,

And inhale the scent of your fragrance.

Out in the sun, you lay on wet grass.

My eyes slowly absorbs your body mass,

Encompassed in glittering caramel,

And popping deep rich melanin…

The wind whizzes by, they sing a lullaby.

My ears, they fill with delicious music.

The thousand tree tongues, whispers magical tales.

My body listens, with bubbling emotions.

Into your eyes I gaze, 

In your world forever dazed.

-Ella Chikezie ©2017 

#FebruaryTheLoveSeries

Follow and like this page on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @ellawritesng!

Thank you❤

2 thoughts on “February The Love Series.

Leave a Reply

